webinar register page

Webinar banner
Taxation in the Nordic Model
This webinar nuances the often-assumed role of taxation in the Nordic welfare states as highly redistributive based on a solidarity principle. It will discuss implications of recent decades’ tax reforms in the Nordic countries for inequalities and whether these experiences are relevant for the Global South.

It does so by including inaugural presentations by Professor of Tax Law Åsa Gunnarsson and Professor of Political Science Michael Baggesen Klitgaard.

It is part of the series "Critical Perspectives on the Nordic Model: The Rule of Law and Welfare Nexus", which consist of the following webinars:

15th April, 2021: Equal Access in the Nordic Model?
5th May, 2021: Criminal Justice and the Nordic Model
27th May, 2021: Public Administration in the Nordic Model
16th June, 2021: Taxation in the Nordic Model
Date TBD: Threats to the Nordic Model during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Time: Odense 01:00 PM, Johannesburg 01:00 PM, Bangalore 04:30 PM, Brasilia 08:00 AM, Tbilisi 03:00 PM.

Read more about JUST SOCIETY:
https://www.sdu.dk/en/forskning/forskningsenheder/samf/justsociety

Kind regards,
The JUST SOCIETY team.

Jun 16, 2021 01:00 PM in Copenhagen

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Siff Lund Kjærgaard.